

# **GENERAL ASSEMBLY PERMANENT COMMITTEES**

(Through the 45th General Assembly)

## BENEFIT RESOURCES, INC., BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Class of 2025:	Class of 2026:	Class of 2027:
RE Stuart Van Kirk	RE Michael Busch	TE Brandon Jolley
Alleghenies	Alleghenies	Midwest
RE Jim Lewien	RE Bill Overcast	RE Bob Coleman
West	Central South	Central South
Sandy Siegfried	Cathy Scott	RE Tom Love
Great Plains	East	Central Carolinas

### CHAPLAINS WORK AND CARE COMMITTEE

Class of 2025:	Class of 2026:	Class of 2027:
TE Glen Holman	RE Kendra Bowers	TE Scott Kennaugh
New River	Central South	Midwest
TE David Horton	TE Marty Carpenter	RE Jim Pleuss
Central South	Pacific Southwest	Rivers & Lakes
TE Karen Bolte	TE David Snyder	RE Bruce Alexander
Pacific Northwest	Midwest	New River

### DISASTER RELIEF COMMITTEE

Class of 2025:	Class of 2026:	Class of 2027:
TE Cliff Mansley	TE Whitney Alexander	TE Paul Gibson
West	Gulf South	Florida and the Caribbean
RE Dave Shanklin	RE Jim Winter	Tommy Phelps
Central South	Florida and the Caribbean	Great Plains
Nancy Prott	Toni Harris	Rich Phillips
Member at Large	Member at Large	Pacific Northwest

## FRATERNAL RELATIONS COMMITTEE

Class of 2025:	Class of 2026:	Class of 2027:
RE Roger Rumer	TE David Galbraith	TE Brandon Addison
Alleghenies	Midwest	West
TE Case Thorp	RE Josh Shelley	TE Josh Hammans
Florida and the Caribbean	Central South	Florida and the Caribbean
TE Alan Trafford	TE Stan Van Den Berg	RE Holly Lazzaro
Gulf South	Great Plains	East



## MINISTERIAL VOCATION COMMITTEE

Class of 2025:	Class of 2026:	Class of 2027:
TE Fred Lian	RE Richard Gash	TE Chris Curtis
West	Alleghenies	Rivers & Lakes
TE Scott Sealy	TE Doug Resler	TE Rachel White
Central South	West	Pacific Northwest

## NATIONAL LEADERSHIP TEAM

Class of 2025:	Class of 2026:	Class of 2027:
RE Earla Bethel	TE Greg Aydt	RE George Hertensteiner
Florida and the Caribbean	Central South	Great Plains
RE Brian Evans	RE Chris Danusiar	RE Linda McDaniels
Midwest	Rivers & Lakes	Central South
TE Michael Flake	TE Julie Hawkins	RE Neil Smith
Central Carolinas	Pacific Northwest	East
TE Carolyn Poteet	RE Joi Williams	RE John Ivy
Alleghenies	Coastal Mid-Atlantic	Central South

### **NEXT GENERATION MINISTRIES COUNCIL**

TURNITURE TO CONTROL		
Class of 2025:	Class of 2026:	Class of 2027:
TE Cole Lescher	TE Joseph Stroup	TE Sir Gregory Thornton
Mid-America	Alleghenies	Central South
TE Megan Kroeker	Faith Hampton	TE Stephanie Poblenz
Pacific Southwest	Central South	Midwest
Geraud Bumfield	TE Dan Kish	TE Ian Johnston
Pacific Southwest	Central South	Great Plains

## NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Class of 2025:	Class of 2026:	Class of 2027:
TE Robert Chambers	TE Bob Vincent	TE Nick Welch
Central Carolinas	Gulf South	Pacific Northwest
TE Tom Clymer	RE Kelli Marks	RE Ann Weston
New River	Rivers and Lakes	Mid-America
TE Brad Kenney	TE SJ Winter	RE Stacy Miller
West	Midwest	Coastal Mid-Atlantic
RE Rob Liddon	TE Mike Goolsby	RE Christine Deane
Central South	Great Plains	Pacific Southwest
TE Ron Meyer	TE Juan Rivera	RE Tommy Jordan
East	Florida and the Caribbean	Southeast
TE Rob Sparr		
Alleghenies		



## PERMANENT JUDICIAL COMMISSION

Class of 2025:	Class of 2026:	Class of 2027:
RE Donald Flater	TE Zach Hopkins	TE Ed McCallum
Rivers and Lakes	Rivers and Lakes	West
RE Gordon Miller	TE Barton Kimbro	RE Bryan Wyatt
New River	Central South	Pacific Southwest
TE Tom Werner	RE Jeff Hollingsworth	RE Forrest Norman
Mid-America	Southeast	Alleghenies

#### PRESBYTERY REVIEW COMMITTEE

Class of 2025:	Class of 2026:	Class of 2027:
RE Ray Kinat	RE Ron Bengelink	RE Frank Brown
Alleghenies	Pacific Northwest	Southeast
TE George King	TE Jason Steele	TE Keith Hopkins
Gulf South	Midwest	Pacific Northwest
TE Mark Willems	RE Jim Conners	
Pacific Northwest	Pacific Northwest	
	RE Jane Bodden	
	Florida and the Caribbean	

## THEOLOGY COMMITTEE

Class of 2025:	Class of 2026:	Class of 2027:
TE Stephanie Black	RE David Buschart	TE David Bowen
Coastal Mid-Atlantic	West	Central South
RE Joe Bingold	TE Luke Johnston	RE Carol Williams
Pacific Northwest	Great Plains	Alleghenies

## WORLD OUTREACH COMMITTEE

Class of 2025:	Class of 2026:	Class of 2027:
RE Johnny Long	TE Whitney Alexander	TE David Pleuss
Southeast	Gulf South	Rivers and Lakes
TE Marcos Ortega	TE Waring Porter	TE Jeff Chadwick
Pacific Southwest	Central South	Southeast
RE David Van Valkenburg	RE Wes Peterson	
West	Coastal Mid-Atlantic	
RE Susan Lear		
Great Plains		



<u>OTHER COMMITTEES</u> (Through the 45<sup>th</sup> General Assembly)

### **AD-INTERIM ORDINATION STANDARDS**

Appointed by the Moderator following the adjournment of the 43<sup>rd</sup> General Assembly

TE Julie Hawkins	TE Doug Resler	RE Chris Danusiar
Pacific Northwest	West	Rivers and Lakes
TE Aron Gibson	TE Zach Hopkins	TE Jerry Iamurri
Central Carolinas	Rivers and Lakes	East
TE Fred Lian	TE Rachel Toone	TE Matt Koehn
West	Coastal Mid-Atlantic	Southeast
TE Annie Rose	TE Megan Kroeker	TE Terence Gray
Rivers and Lakes	Pacific Southwest	Midwest

### AD-INTERIM SAME SEX ATTRACTION AND ORDINATION

Appointed by the Moderator following the adjournment of the 44th General Assembly

TE Rufus Burton	TE John Dorr	TE Shelley Kral
New River	East	West
TE Cameron Shaffer	TE Case Thorp	RE Tom Werner
East	Florida and the Caribbean	Mid-America
TE Aaron White	RE Carol Williams	TE Sandy Wilson
Midwest	Alleghenies	Central South

#### TASK FORCE TO REVIEW BOOK OF DISCIPLINE

Appointed by the Moderator following the adjournment of the 43rd General Assembly

RE Rob Liddon	TE Betsy Rumer	TE Marc de Jeu
Central South	Alleghenies	Alleghenies
TE Neil Smith	RE Bob LeSuer	TE Ed McCallum
East	Alleghenies	West
RE Steve Bretsen		
Rivers and Lakes		

#### PASTORAL LETTER ON DISABILITY AND ACCESS

Appointed by the Moderator following the adjournment of the 44th General Assembly

TE Walter Taylor	RE Michell Munger	RE Katherin Anderson
Mid-Atlantic	Mid-Atlantic	Rivers and Lakes
NO Beth Golik	TE Bill Hemming	NO Josh Cole
Alleghenies	Pacific Northwest	Gulf South
TE Cameron Smith	TE Jeff Jones	NO Daniel Harris
New River	Alleghenies	Central South
NO Rob Eyman		
Midwest		