

## **45-04** (to the floor) *Communication*

The Moderator of the 44<sup>th</sup> General Assembly recommends that the 45<sup>th</sup> General Assembly **APPROVE** the 2025-2026 Chairman for the BRI Board of Directors and the slate of nominees to fill vacancies on the Permanent Nominating Committee.

June 2025 Dr. Dean Weaver, Stated Clerk Evangelical Presbyterian Church 5850 T.G. Lee Blvd., Suite 510 Orlando, FL 32822

Dear Dean,

The *Rules for Assembly* 11-3 stated that the Moderator is to appoint a Chairman for the Nominating Committee, and to nominate persons to fill vacancies on the Nominating Committee. The Moderator is also to nominate the Chairman for the BRI Board of Directors for the forthcoming Assembly. I am pleased to offer the following individuals:

1. App	pointments:	2025-2026 Chairman Nominating Committee TE Mike Goolsby (Presbytery of the Great Plains)		
2. Noi	ninations:	Nominating Committee		
		Name	Presbytery	Class
		RE Rob Liddon	Central South	2028
		RE James Bandstra	Alleghenies	2028
		RE Richard Swedberg	West	2028
		TE Ron Meyer	East	2028
		TE Shane Whelan	New River	2028
3. Nominations: 2025-2026 Chairman, BRI Board of Dire			oard of Directors	
		RE Michael Busch	Alleghenies	2026
4. Not	ninations:	Chaplain Endorser (July 1, 2 TE Mark Ingles (West)	025 – June 30, 2028)	

It is my blessing and privilege to place these names before the Assembly and in so doing to commend these fine people for service to our denomination and to our Lord.

Victor Jones

Victor Jones<sup>®</sup> Moderator, 44<sup>th</sup> General Assembly